Monthly Archive
for: ‘Juli, 2017’

Diversity and Inclusion: what’s the difference? Why should we care?

A special and unusual event occurred on June 23 in Frankfurt on the rooftop and meeting rooms of the 25 Hours Hotel by Levi’s — yes, the denim jeans company Levi’s helped design the hotel. Thus we all wore jeans and sneakers (well, I didn’t, but that’s more because I don’t wear jeans to give […]

Read More

Do you want a career in science? Questions to ask yourself

What do you want to do with your life? Is science something you’d like to engage in? What would that involve? On 28. June 2017, the University of Koblenz-Landau’s Women Career Center, Projekt Zugewinn, the Interdisziplinäres Promotionszentrum, and Frauenbüro together with the Gleichstellungsbüro of the Hochschule Koblenz hosted a day-long symposium on Career Pathways in […]

Read More

German Weather Service looks to increase women’s presence in leadership ranks

I had the pleasure of meeting with the leadership of the German Weather Service (DWD) on Friday, June 30, 2017 at their Leadership Conference in the impressive headquarters in Offenbach am Main and talk with them about women in leadership. We looked at some of the obstacles are to women’s reaching the upper leadership levels […]

Read More

Monthly Archive
for: ‘Juli, 2017’

Diversität und Inklusion: was ist der Unterschied? Was sollte uns das kümmern?

Ein besonderes und ungewöhnliches Ereignis fand am 23. Juni in Frankfurt auf dem Dach und in den Räumlichkeiten des 25 Hours Hotel by Levi’s statt – ja, die Jeansfirma Levi’s war am Design des Hotels beteiligt. Daher trugen alle Jeans und Turnschuhe (außer mir, aber das lag eher daran, dass ich für offizielle Vorträge nicht […]

Read More

Karrierewege in der Wissenschaft: Chancen und Herausforderungen

Was möchten Sie gerne mit Ihrem Leben anfangen? Ist Wissenschaft etwas, das sie anspricht? Was würde das für Ihr Leben bedeuten? Am 28. Juni 2017 fand auf dem Campus der Universität Koblenz-Landau ein Tagessymposium statt zu Karrierewegen in der Wissenschaft, veranstaltet vom Women Career Center der Universität Koblenz-Landau, dem Projekt Zugewinn, dem Interdisziplinären Promotionszentrum, dem […]

Read More

Deutscher Wetterdienst strebt nach mehr Frauen in Führungspositionen

Am Freitag, den 30. Juni 2017 traf ich mich mit einigen Führungskräften des Deutschen Wetterdienstes auf der Führungskräftekonferenz des DWD in dessen imposantem Hauptgebäude in Offenbach am Main zu einem Gespräch über das Thema Frauen in Führungspositionen. Wir sprachen über einige der Hindernisse für Frauen auf dem Weg in höhere Führungsebenen sowie die Vorteile für […]

Read More