Monthly Archive
for: ‘March, 2016’

WORK 2015 Conference in Turku, Finland: Bright August Nights

Thank goodness that talented folks put on stimulating conferences. The Turku, Finland WORK2015 was just such a conference. When I got word in September 2014 that Turku, Finland would be the site for a conference on “New Meanings of Work” in August 2015, I submitted a paper on a topic dear to my heart for the stream […]

Read More

A beautiful life as a (woman) scientist: easier than you’d think!

On July 10, 2015, I met with a fascinating and dynamic group of young women scientists at the University of Siegen. Some were celebrating the conclusion of their mentoring program, and another group was marking the beginning of the journey with their mentors. On this beautiful sunny day, we talked about their ideal futures and […]

Read More

Cross-company mentoring: leaders develop leaders!

On September 23, 2015, I had the privilege of speaking with mentors and mentees of a unique 9-company cross-company mentoring program. Fraport hosted the event in their spacious conference area. The mood was as bright as the flowers given in appreciation (pictured on the cover). My presentation is available here for anyone interested in about […]

Read More

Monthly Archive
for: ‘März, 2016’

WORK 2015-Konferenz in Turku, Finnland: glänzende Augustnächte

Gottseidank gibt es begabte Menschen, die anregende Konferenzen auf die Beine stellen. Die Turku, Finland WORK2015 war eine solche Konferenz. Als ich im September 2014 davon hörte, dass Turku, Finnland, der Ort einer Konferenz über „New Meanings of Work“ im August 2015 werden würde, reichte ich für den Bereich „Sustainability at Work“ (Nachhaltigkeit bei der Arbeit) […]

Read More

Ein schönes Leben als Wissenschaftlerin in Deutschland: Leichter als gedacht!

Am 10. Juli 2015 traf ich mich mit einer beeindruckenden und dynamischen Gruppe junger Wissenschaftlerinnen der Universität Siegen. Einige feierten den Abschluss ihres Mentoringprogramms, andere begingen den Start ihrer Reise mit ihren Mentoren. An diesem wunderschönen sonnigen Tag sprachen wir über ihre Zukunftsidealvorstellungen  und darüber, wie die Wissenschaft ihren Lebenszielen dient oder auch nicht dient. […]

Read More

Unternehmensübergreifendes Mentoring: Führungskräfte bilden Führungskräfte aus!

Am 23. September 2015 hatte ich das Glück, mit Mentoren und Mentees eines einzigartigen unternehmensübergreifenden Mentoringprogramms von 9 Unternehmen sprechen zu dürfen. Gastgeber war Fraport in seinem großzügigen Konferfenzbereich. Die Stimmung war so strahlend wie der Blumenstrauß, der  am Schluss als Anerkennung überreicht wurde (siehe Titelbild). Meine Präsentation ist hier verfügbar für alle, die ein […]

Read More