Monthly Archive
for: ‘January, 2013’

The uniqueness of the German academic system: my insider and outsider perspective, Part III — The Priesthood

On January 9, 2013, I gave the keynote talk at the “Meet the Female Faculty” Event at the Ruhr-University of Bochum. The Equal Opportunities Office and the Internal Continuing Education Office at Bochum team up to offer a special program for women scientists to meet each other and talk about their careers. I’ll present the […]

Read More

The uniqueness of the German academic system: my insider and outsider perspective, Part II

On January 9, 2013, I gave the keynote talk at the “Meet the Female Faculty” Event at the Ruhr-University of Bochum. The Equal Opportunities Office and the Internal Continuing Education Office at Bochum team up to offer a special program for women scientists to meet each other and talk about their careers. I’ll present the […]

Read More

The uniqueness of the German academic system: my insider and outsider perspective, Part I

On January 9, 2013, I gave the keynote talk at the “Meet the Female Faculty” Event at the Ruhr-University of Bochum. The Equal Opportunities Office and the Internal Continuing Education Office at Bochum team up to offer a special program for women scientists to meet each other and talk about their careers. I’ll present the […]

Read More

Monthly Archive
for: ‘Januar, 2013’

Die Einzigartigkeit des deutschen Wissenschaftssystems — meine Innen- und Außenperspektive, Teil III: Das Priestertum

Am 9. Januar 2013 habe ich einen Vortrag an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum bei der “Meet the Female Faculty: Wissenschaftlerinnen an der RUB 2013″ Veranstaltung gehalten. Hier präsentiere ich den dritten Teil meines Vortrags, „Die Einzigartigkeit des deutschen Wissenschaftssystems — meine Innen- und Außenperspektive“. In den 10 ½ Jahren meiner Zeit hier sind mir vor allem […]

Read More

Die Einzigartigkeit des deutschen Wissenschaftssystems — meine Innen- und Außenperspektive, Teil II

Am 9. Januar 2013 habe ich einen Vortrag an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum bei der “Meet the Female Faculty: Wissenschaftlerinnen an der RUB 2013″ Veranstaltung gehalten. Hier präsentiere ich den zweiten Teil meines Vortrags. Ich möchte Ihnen ein wenig Hintergrundinformation darüber geben, wie ich hier gelandet bin. Jeder fragt sich, und die meisten nehmen einfach an, […]

Read More

Die Einzigartigkeit des deutschen Wissenschaftssystems – meine Innen- und Außenperspektive, Teil I

Am 9. Januar 2013 habe ich einen Vortrag an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum bei der „Meet the Female Faculty: Wissenschaftlerinnen an der RUB 2013“ Veranstaltung gehalten. Hier präsentiere ich den ersten Teil meines Vortrags. Vielen Dank für die Einladung heute hier zu sein. Durch meine eigene Forschung und meine eigenen persönlichen Erfahrungen bin ich überzeugt, dass […]

Read More