Monthly Archive
for: ‘Januar, 2012’

CLBO Associates Workshop to plan goals for 2012

The Center for Leadership and Behavior in Organizations at the Goethe-University, Frankfurt, established in 2011, has invited Associates to join. These are doctoral candidates and post-docs as well as other affiliated researchers doing research with the directors in the areas relevant to the CLBO: leadership, organizational behavior, work, gender, health, cooperation, motivation, and teamwork, to […]

Read More

Susanne Lindner talks to Colloquium about Careers outside Academia

Dipl. Soz. Susanne Lindner spoke in Heather Hofmeister’s Research Colloquium on January 26, 2012 to Sociology students at the Goethe University, Frankfurt, on „The Future of Market Research from the Viewpoint of a Sociologist in the Industry.“ About 40 students attended and enjoyed a lively presentation and discussion about what market research is doing and […]

Read More

Dissertation Workshop of the Frankfurt team

The Team of the Sociology of Work at Goethe University met for a dissertation workshop on January 25, 2012 in the Old Senate Chambers of the „Jügel“ House to discuss current dissertation projects in the Frankfurt team and from associate and external team members and research colleagues.  The full program included six dissertation presentations, beginning […]

Read More

„Gender and Work“ class visits the Do-It-Yourself Revolution, Museum of Communication

The Frankfurt Museum of Communication had a special exhibit called the Do-It-Yourself Revolution this winter, ending in February 2012. Our „Work and Gender“ class attended one Tuesday afternoon in January to look at the exhibits with special attention to the gendered aspects of unpaid work. Students took special note of the various aspects and wrote […]

Read More

Intercultural Communication Expert Alexia Petersen visits

Alexia Petersen, intercultural communication expert from Aachen, Germany, was a guest in my seminar „Work and Family in Japan and Germany“ on January 24, 2012. Alexia took questions from the students and presented a fascinating look at Japanese culture using  pictures taken on her many trips there and a detailed explanation of important terms and […]

Read More

Aachen Team comes to Frankfurt! Dissertation Workshop

On January 18, 2012, the team from RWTH Aachen joined the team from the Goethe-University Frankfurt for a dissertation workshop at the Old Senate Chambers of the Jügel-House and the AfE-Tower. Heather Hofmeister, Celina Proch, Lena Hünefeld, Nils Matzner, Michaela Jüttemann, Julia Hahmann, Nadine Witt attended. Three team members from Aachen presented their work and […]

Read More

Team Research Vision Workshop, January 2012

On January 11, 2012, the team of the Sociology of Work at Goethe University met in Bad Homburg at the Forschungskolleg Humanwissenschaften to plan a vision for the coming years. We will be expanding our team and focusing our research on three research specialties. We’re also building up our national and international network of researchers and […]

Read More

Monthly Archive
for: ‘Januar, 2012’

Workshop der CLBO-Associates zur Planung der Ziele für 2012

Das in 2011 gegründete Center for Leadership and Behavior in Organizations an der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main hat Associates zur Beteiligung eingeladen. Dabei handelt es sich um Doktoranden und Postdocs sowie andere Forscher, die sich gemeinsam mit den Direktoren des CLBO mit verwandten Themen beschäftigen: Führung, Verhalten in Organisationen, Arbeit, Gender, Gesundheit, Kooperation, Motivation, Teamwork, […]

Read More

Susanne Lindner spricht im Kolloquium über nichtakademische Karrieren

Dipl.-Soz. Susanne Lindner sprach am 26. Januar 2012 in Heather Hofmeisters Kolloquium vor Soziologiestudierenden an der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt über „Die Zukunft der Marktforschung aus Sicht einer Soziologin in der Industrie.“ Circa 40 Studierende nahmen teil an einer lebendigen Präsentation und diskutierten anschließend darüber, was Marktforschung ist und welche Fähigkeiten und Interessen wichtig sind, wenn man […]

Read More

Dissertationsworkshop des Frankfurter Teams

Das Team des Schwerpunkts Arbeitssoziologie der Goethe-Universität kam am 25. Januar 2012 zusammen im Alten Senatssaal des Jügelhauses, um im Rahmen eines Dissertationsworkshops aktuelle Dissertationsprojekte des Frankfurter Teams sowie externer Teammitglieder und Forschungskollegen zu diskutieren. Das Programm bestand aus sechs Präsentationen, angefangen mit unserem Gast, Lauren Beresford von der University of California at Berkeley. Ihre […]

Read More

Studierende des „Work and Gender“-Seminars besuchen die Ausstellung „Mitmach-Revolution“ im Museum für Kommunikation

Das Frankfurter Museum für Kommunikation zeigte in diesem Winter eine besondere Ausstellung mit dem Namen „Mitmach-Revolution“, die im Februar 2012 endete. Die Studierenden meines Seminars „Work and Gender“ besuchten die Ausstellung an einem Dienstag nachmittag im Januar, um die Exponate unter dem Blickwinkel des Genderaspekts von unbezahlter Arbeit zu betrachten. Die Studierenden notierten die verschiedenen […]

Read More

Besuch von Alexia Petersen, Expertin für Interkulturelle Kommunikation

Alexia Petersen, Expertin für interkulturelle Kommunikation aus Aachen, war am 24. Januar 2012 Gast in meinem Seminar „Work and Family in Japan and Germany“. Alexia beantwortete Fragen der Studierenden und gab mit ihren auf zahlreichen Reisen aufgenommenen Bildern und mit detaillierten Erläuterungen wichtiger Ausdrücke und Widersprüche aus Japan einen faszinierenden Einblick in die japanische Kultur. […]

Read More

Das Aachener Team kommt nach Frankfurt! Dissertationsworkshop

Am 18. Januar 2012 trafen sich das Aachener RWTH-Team und das Frankfurter Goethe-Uni-Team für einen Dissertations-Workshop. Drei Teammitglieder aus Aachen stellten ihre jeweiligen Arbeiten vor und profitierten von der folgenden aktiven Diskussion mit Problemlösungsvorschlägen. Nadine Witt stellte ihre Arbeit zum Thema „On the Phone: Individuals’ Mobile Phone Use and Evaluation in Germany.  A Qualitative Study“ […]

Read More

Teamworkshop Forschungsvision, Januar 2012

Am 11. Januar 2012 traf sich das Team der Arbeitssoziologie der Goethe-Universität in Bad Homburg im Forschungskolleg Humanwissenschaften um eine Vision für die nächsten Jahre zu erarbeiten. Wir werden unser Team vergrößern und unsere Forschung auf drei Forschungsschwerpunkte ausrichten. Darüber hinaus werden wir unser nationales und internationales Netzwerk von Forschern und Fachleuten ausbauen. Weitere Entwicklungen […]

Read More